t h e b a n d

'We have assumed control'

Ireland's premier Rush tribute band, 2112, will bring a spectacular audiovisual rock experience to Dublin's Sugar Club on Saturday 1st July 2017.


Over two hours of classic RUSH from 1974 to 1986. Fans can expect to hear Rush anthems including 'The Spirit of Radio', 'Tom Sawyer', 'Subdivisions' and 'La Villa Strangiato'. Whether it's the guitar riff from 'Limelight', the bass solo from 'YYZ' or the driving drums from every Rush song ever written, fans will find much to love about this gig.


2112 are, of course, named after Rush's fourth album, released in 1976, now considered one of the seminal prog rock albums of all time and will also play '2112', the twenty-minute, seven-part title suite in full, live at the Sugar Club.


The band have partnered with visual artist Carl McDonnell to create a truly stunning accompaniment to the show which will lead you through Neil Peart's lyrical vision to classics like 'New World Man', 'Xanadu', 'Marathon', and 'Analog Kid'. The visuals and music combine to create an immersive and hypnotic Rush experience.

2112 are:

Mick Lindsay Bass Guitar

Kevin Murphy Vocals and Keyboards

Tony Jones Lead Guitar

Ian Smyth Drums and Percussion


© 2019 by 2112